LEARN TO RELEASE, LET GO.

Learn to let go. Many times we cling to people, things or situations for fear of losing them. The fear of being without them is such that we accumulate feelings, beliefs and emotions that have to do with those things that we are not willing to let go of.

Many times we find it difficult to release grudges, feelings of people or things that hurt us.

It is so difficult for us to forget the people we love and that at some point we lost, either by death, a friend, a partner.

We often have a hard time letting go of memories, people, or situations that meant a lot to us. Or even that they gave us good times but they are no longer in our life. We cling, so as not to feel the pain, fear, or sadness that gives us detachment from what has already been or has already happened in our lives.

To start letting go, first of all, you have to start accepting and assimilating that things were as they were, and that we cannot change them, although we would like to change them with all our might.

It is important to go through the pain, it is normal to feel that pain, that emptiness that they leave us, it is a process that is different for each person.

A few days ago on June 8, my grandmother who was my mother and father, my favorite person, had two years of death.

Talking with a friend, I told him that on that date, like Mother’s Day, for each birthday I received a call from her and she sang to me, I miss all that, and those things are what hurt us, miss us and do not want letting go, we do not want to acknowledge the fact that those special moments will no longer return.

I also remember one day that I was crying because of the fact that I was remembering her, someone told me loudly, stop crying, let her go, get over it, let go, she has already died and can not do anything.

Being honest I felt worse, I know that in a certain part he was right in his words, but no one has the right to tell you to stop feeling that pain, to overcome that loss, because each person has their recovery time, some may forget in days, months and I maybe, just maybe a few more years, only God knows.

Only one knows the pain and how difficult it is to let go of someone you loved, the years lived, memories, tears and laughter, it was the woman who without being in her womb formed me, educated me, loved me as her own daughter, her advice, how to forget someone so important so fast, she strongly marked me with her departure.

I consider that I am still in the process, because since she is not here I am not the same woman and I still cannot vent as I really need to. I need more time, I still don’t know how much longer it will take me.

And just like my loss, you too may be going through a broken friendship, a relationship that didn’t work out, a disappointment, a deception, a difficult situation.

My dear, just let time pass and heal your wounds, we never forget or stop hurting only that with time we can talk about that topic or that person without tears in our eyes and with little more strength and resignation.

Express all your sadness, your pain and your resentment. Imagine that you can communicate everything that you could not say, and that you would have liked. That you can say everything without censorship. Say goodbye to the person or situation. Also try to be grateful for everything that that person or past situation has given you.

Leave your past behind and start living. Find yourself new things that you like to do. For example, play sports, go for a walk, find a nice hobby, watch a movie, read novels, etc.

It is at that moment where we can give space to something new, and we have to give ourselves the possibility of trusting in life, and in ourselves to experience the new, that life has prepared for us.

To those who have hurt us, God bless you, let’s move on and start a new life, God always has blessings for us, people and wonderful moments, not everything is pain in this life and I deeply believe that there are still good people with a huge heart, capable of making us happy and believing that life is beautiful.

With love ❤️ Sahory

Have a blessed day 😘