MOM, DAD

My childhood was perhaps not like that of other children, with a protective father and mother, I did not have a father, as I saw in other girls who sat on his lap and used to be affectionate with their parents. As I always listen and listen, the girls are more affectionate with their parents, well I did not have that opportunity but your father, you do not know that he feels either.

Your dear old man did not give you the opportunity to know what it is to have a girl and unfortunately you took away the opportunity to know what it is to grow up with a father, you decided for me.

My dear old woman, you also decided for me, I do not have a slightest memory of you from my childhood, my mind is null and I know that you were there for some years but I do not remember.

I was the only girl for both of them and neither had the opportunity to meet me, educate me, guide me, give me the affection that every girl needs.

I was sick, I don’t think I know any girl who has suffered so many diseases as rare as mine, they did not realize it, they did not spend any sleepless nights, or any financial expense, they never had that kind of worries.

They made me together but I did not grow up with either of them, I never knew what it is to grow up with father and mother, I grew up and you in different worlds. It was my decision, no, it was yours.

The only thing I should be grateful for is that despite leaving me. You more than all mother made the best decision in the world for me, you left me with two wonderful women, you left them a great commitment and responsibility that was only yours.

Thanks to those two wonderful women, I am who I am today. Two women who kept awake with me and cried every time they ran away with me sick, two women who despite so much poverty helped me through with studies, food and above all my education at home.

Thanks to those two women I never, never lacked protection, love and teaching. Thanks to them I never felt alone. I can truly say with certainty that I was a happy and doubly blessed child.

My father and my mother are my two beautiful women, my old lady, my beloved grandmother, an admirable woman, strong, fighter, strong of character but with a sweetness in her heart.

To you my soulful aunt, thank you for dedicating part of your youth to me, for dedicating your years, raising me and loving me as your own daughter, you are and will always be my mother.

They are both brave and admirable women, they have my total respect, thank you for all your time, thank you for your tears shed, for your sleepless nights, for so many concerns, thank you for every word of encouragement and understanding. Thank you for all those years, they were and will be the best memories that I will always treasure.

I am sorry father and mother because until today I cannot be the daughter you want, loving and caring.

Old man I love you, I love you because I know that without you I could not be here in this world and I respect you. But do not pretend that a daughter like those who grew up with her father, believe me it is not easy for me. I mourned you too much as a child, I missed you so much, it’s weird to say that I missed something that I had no idea what it was to have, but it happened to me, I learned to live without you and I made myself the idea that you would never be in my life.

Beautiful mother I love you equally and I respect and thank you, because now I am a mother and I have realized what you suffered those 9 months that we shared together and the day of my arrival in this world, now I know the pain that you feel, mother I love you and thank you for that and forgive me for not having any memories of you but it was very small. And forgive me for not giving you the same love as I express it with my two mothers, but it is not easy and I know it hurts but I really hope I can be one day. Mother patience.

Thank you both for your final decision. I was a happy girl, full of love and they left me in good hands.

Thank you my two mothers, I never tire of thanking for everything. In his home I was always happy and I miss so much.

And thank God because I know that you always accompanied us at all times and still does.