Part of me

Someone who knows me very well knowing that I was going through a bad time and had just received bad news, asked me how I was doing to be calm and was still making jokes.

My answer is simple, there are things that I just can’t control even if what I want is the opposite, and if I can’t control I just have to let it flow and I try not to die of fear before the time, even if the news is that they give me little time to live, instead of crying what I would do is enjoy to the fullest what remains of my life with those I love the most and leave a mark on each one of them.

There are already many things that I have experienced during these years of life that instead of feeling sadness, I feel that they make me stronger, they make me see life with another perspective, to love and share more and more with those I love.

I always say that it is easier to say I am fine than to give so many explanations, many times I prefer to remain silent and only see good things, I love making people smile, giving peace to those around me, that they feel love in each of my hugs , that they feel that they can trust me at all times.

That woman is the one I want them to remember, and that is the reason why I usually disappear on occasions when I feel that I am not myself, when I feel that I cannot give the best of myself to others, because when I give my friendship it is always real, honest and loyal.

Like every human being I have my weaknesses, fears, insecurities, I am very easy to cry, the pain of others hurts me, I can’t stand injustice. Of course, not everyone knows my facets, hardly anyone knows me angry, it’s rare who sees me cry. They are things that only if you give yourself time and win my heart will you be able to get to know.

I cry, scream and kick but it’s rare that I let someone see me like this, otherwise you’ll only see me smile and you won’t even realize that I’m broken inside.

I am one of those who want to have everything under control and for things to be perfect, but I am learning that God is the only one who controls everything and has a purpose for everything, and I am not one to go against my creator.