I JUST CONTINUE

This day I heard from two different people two very different points of view, and it is very important for me to say it.

The first told me that he didn’t believe how old I am, that I look like I’m still in my 20’s, that I looked great.

The other person told me that if I was sick that I should take better care of my health, that my face was beginning to look very thin and that I was losing weight, that she saw many changes in me that it seemed that I was sick, that I should eat more. Curious fact this person years ago told me that I needed to lose weight, that I take better care of my health.

My weight, although some do not believe it, was almost 200 pounds, little by little and with the help of someone very special in my life, for him I had the courage to use more machines, without him I would not have my daily routine, it is something that I am always grateful for .

Now I know that I have changed, I know that some people notice in my face, my body has changed, but I feel healthier, with more energy, I do more things with my children, I know that I still have a long way to go but I am proud of what I have achieved and I never back down.

The point of what I am writing is that wanting to please people is a total waste of time, no one will ever be satisfied.

Before they told me I was fat, that I should do something, now they tell me that I have lost a lot that I look sick, that I need to eat more.

In truth, I do not care at all about the comments they have towards me, I feel better physically and in health, I feel very good with what I have achieved and what I know I can still achieve.

I take care of myself because I am interested in being healthy, strong with energy, I want to live many years for my children, see them grow, see each one of their achievements, and if it is not too much to ask God to meet my grandchildren.

The idea is to add to our life not subtract, I want to enjoy with my children but healthy, I do not want them to see me sick at all, in short, I take care of myself for those I love and I know without a doubt that they love me unconditionally.

While the ones I love are happy, this mama bear does everything to keep it that way, those who want to send bad vibes and bad comments don’t care at all.

I have some photos of how I was and seeing them helps me to continue with more and more, and I never want to go back there again. and that only depends on me.