MY CHILDHOOD’S CHRISTMAS.

Christmas began from 6 in the afternoon, while my whole family fought the bathroom to take a shower, at Dinner we all sat down to eat and had long conversations, full of smiles.

At 12:00 we all ran to give each other a big hug and kisses, those were a happy Christmas.

Today Christmas is looking around me, remembering the people who are absent in my life, it is very unfortunate to know that Christmas every year is totally different, and no year will be like before.

It’s already 18 Christmas that I’m not in my country, far from my family and the only thing that comes to my mind every year, are those memories, there was always enough food at home, my grandmother used to put chairs outside, with the door open, everyone who passed by my house always greeted my grandmother. And she always offered them something to drink or eat.

At 12 at night we not only hugged as a family, we went out to greet the neighbors and give a big hug.

But they are only memories because although I will return to my country it will never be the same, people I loved are already in heaven, many friends are no longer there, the neighborhood is no longer as I remember it.

That’s why we have to value every moment of our life, our family, because everything changes, time passes, each person changes life.

Almost 19 years ago, I was very young I made the decision to leave my country, my family, friends, to be here and start a new life, at that time I saw only for myself, now I know that I made the best decision for the future of my childrens,with them we are now creating new memories, now they are my everything this Christmas, they are my joy.

I will never forget Christmas as a family, and I always carry in my heart the people who made my childhood the most beautiful, not only these dates but all the years that were dedicated to 100 of my education, and to forming the woman I am today.

Thanks to the woman who played the role of being my mother and father at the same time, my old lady who is in my mind and heart all the time, you are no longer in person with us, but you are always present in my life and that of my children. My grandmother forever.❤️