ONE MORE STORY

Anecdote of the day and I feel like I should write it because every day it grows more like a virus than it never ends.
I was in a quiet store watching some things, when I heard that a man told someone, be careful mom, there is a Hispanic woman.
When I turned around surprise, they were referring to me. He was an older son with his mother and so I realized with a child about the age of my young son, probably his son.


Kindly I told them, don’t worry, I’m not a bad person and I would never do something bad to you, Have a blessed day and it was worse, they ran away as if just being Hispanic would hurt them.


The few who know me know the person I am, and although I am not perfect and will never be, at least I try not to hurt anyone.
At no time did I judge them, they made me feel bad but at the same time two things came to my mind, it is not justification but it can happen.


One, it may be that someone of Hispanic race did something bad to them that they still fear and by one or some people with bad feelings that hurt, they believe that we are all equal.


Two, unfortunately they have the mentality of racism, if that is the case, They are already adults, but it hurts in my soul the fact that that little child will grow up thinking that way towards all Hispanics or all people or others who do not look like them, it is sad, no one is born racist, that is done in accordance with our upbringing of our parents and it has a lot to do with all the adults with whom we grow up, they all influence our lives a lot, it depends on how we will be adults.


As has happened to me, I know that this issue has been dragging for years with this unpleasant but very important. It is something that does not end if we as adults do not change our mentality, otherwise the next generation will remain the same or worse.


My children are Hispanic, they were born in this beautiful country full of opportunities, it is a blessing from which many of us limit ourselves to many possibilities of progress in many areas and yet we do not give up, we fight with everything, we come to this country, for a better future for our children, we leave our families which often die without having the opportunity to see or say goodbye again, There are bad people with evil in their hearts and without fear of God, but we are not all equal.

There are many humble, honest, respectful, and fighting people, who with the pain in their hearts have left everything in their countries and here they began a new life hard and slowly.


Something like this has not happened to my children yet, and I hope they never have an experience like this, but I am realistic that one day they may receive a bad comment or something else.

I have always told my children where I am from, I tell them about my childhood, about everything I left when I was still very young, I teach them that evil with evil is never good, that they should always be helpful, honest, that they always give a smile to everyone, that they should be grateful and know how to apologize, that they are people who are always willing to help their Be respected.
We are parents and we have a great responsibility, our children will be good or bad men and women in the future, it depends on home education, those who think that in school they learn everything are completely wrong, the first school will always be our home, where it is taught, love, good values, knowing how to express ourselves, being good human beings.


And remember today the schools are full of racism and bullying towards everyone, that if by being chubby, very skinny, you wear glasses, for the wardrobe, for everything they make others feel bad, let me tell you that we are often the cause of this happening, they only imitate what they see in their homes, take care of your words of how you express yourself to others.


We have the most beautiful blessing, our children are our greatest treasure and just as we must take care of their mind, cultivate their hearts with love, let’s be a good example for them, then let’s not complain about the bad decisions they make in the future.