TWO SIDES OF THE COIN

This day I saw two sides of the coin.

The happiness of being in love, the illusion of marrying the person you love.

I remembered the excitement, those nervous smile, the feeling of not knowing what comes next.

And the other side of the coin, the one after years of marriage, children, problems, arguments even over small nonsense.

Once I asked my husband, What had happened to us, we were no longer the same lovers, that look had been lost, many times I asked him if he still loves me, if that love still exists.

And I think he even got bored because every time That I asked, he told me,seriously!!!the same question again. And I am the same because every time I ask you it is because I want to hear it from your lips and feel it, I never told him but I really did not feel that he loved me.

He would tell me sometimes, stressful life, work, we are no longer alone with the children, time is divided, everything is changing, we both are changing.

Other times he said, you really don’t realize, when I kiss you, I hug you, how much I care about you, you don’t feel the love I have for you.

At times I must admit that he was right, I could feel how he always looked for me and wanted to have me close to hug and kiss me, every time I was sad he always changed my mood and felt his unconditional support and love.

But other times his attitude towards me made all the good things disappear, it was the opposite, it made me feel very bad, and that is where I asked myself, does he really love me, he will realize that that attitude hurts me, that that It just makes my love change and I want to get away.

Those who are just getting married still do not know that in marriage there are ups and downs, that there are days that you feel very happy and others you cannot bear any more, they do not know that numerous trials, challenges await them, days that you will feel their support and Others you will feel alone, days that you feel immense love and others that you do not even want to see his face.

That’s why when they get married, they say the honeymoon, all honey on flakes, because there everything is sweetness, love, tenderness, everything is understanding.

Like writing on another topic a while ago, Love is not a feeling, it is a decision.

When it is a feeling it is something temporary. I compare it as when today I feel that I want to be somewhere, tomorrow I change my mind and say, no, I prefer this other place, I feel that it is better.

Love is a decision, you choose who you will be with day by day, regardless of physical changes, mood swings, you decide to continue loving that person, respecting them as they are with their strengths and weaknesses.

Nowadays it is easier, to abandon the marriage, and to look for another relationship.

Dear reader, I do not know if you think same to me, but that person who decides to leave instead of working and looking for a solution together, I am more than sure that he will give himself a huge headache because he believes that in the other relationship it will not be the same. Well, yes, it will be the same because at first everything is always sweet and then there are changes, problems and discussions.

Changing partners only changes you from different problems, what in this case should be done is to ask ourselves, and be honest with ourselves, and decide if we want to work in that relationship, decide if we want and accept the partner as it is.

Let’s remember that we fell in love with that person, if we decide to continue, let’s show love, there are so many ways to say I love you, many times the stress of work, children, the many things to do do not let us see what our partner does to daily.

When we get married, we make that decision, to love that person, from the moment we let them into our lives and give them the best of us. Love towards our partner is a decision that we make daily, because every day is different, new discussions, new challenges and that love only continues only if you decide.

Young people who make that decision today, marriage, love is not a game, it is an extremely important decision, they are deciding the person who will accompany them through thick and thin, there will no longer be two, they will be one, they will no longer make decisions Alone, life will change them completely, but if love prevails and they work together to maintain that love on a daily basis, they will be invincible and each trial will make them stronger, and their union will be more powerful.

Ask God to help you choose the best life partner, and God bless you always on this beautiful life.

With love ❤️ Sahory